Diagnosis
01/2008
Country
US
State
PA
City
Philadelphia
I'm a photographer based in Philadelphia and haven't been on this site in years. I posted on here shortly after my father passed away from ALS, looking to cope by doing a photography project with others who have to face the illness. Unfortunately, I wasn't ready to face this awful disease again face to face. Over five years have passed and I still am super depressed by the loss. Maybe I need to do this thing to help get over a hump?

If anyone in the northeast US would like to have my follow along with them for a day and photograph it, I'd really appreciate it. I really would like for more people to see what this truly does to not only the people who have it, but the friends and relatives of the afflicted.

Feel free to email me at [email protected] if you're interested. Thanks.

Note to members. I am allowing this because my predecessors( RIP) allowed it. Of course due diligence is indicated as always before sharing any personal identifiable information.
Dustin I am very sorry for your loss and your continued grieving. I hope you find peace within yourself soon

I would like to know what you are going to do with the photography project - will it become an exhibition, be displayed in an online gallery, be used for fund raising for ALS, be a commercial proposition? Those are just a tiny sample of possibilities and I think this needs to be clearly stated and possibly a document with some clear terms of agreement setup to sign with anyone who agrees to be a part of the project.

Just to protect any PALS that agree so that they know exactly what will then be done with images of them.

Dustin I'm so sorry for your loss, I'm just coming up to a year since I lost my husband and it's tough. Have you been to a counsellor and do you take any antidepressant medication?