Reason
Learn about ALS
Country
UK
State
south england
City
London
Hello everyone, im new to the ALS forums and I hope I have put this in the correct section :?:
Basically I started having fasciculations in both calves in mid Jan 2013 a week after my second Hepatitis Vaccine, since then my symptoms have increased, I now have muscle twitches in shoulders, neck, buttocks and both upper legs and both upper arms. I have clear atrophy of left foot arch(which sometimes aches), and I have atrophy in my left calf and left thigh, above knee there is 1cm difference between left leg and right leg, and the left upper left thigh is 2 cm smaller than right thigh. My left knee also feels weaker and less muscle around it.

Fasciculations are ONLY in calves, they are more in my left leg and they started before atrophy was visible.

I also have full limb jerks and sometimes both legs jerk at exactly the same time and sometimes I blink and my head jerks like an electric shock. When I go cycling or walking I get this mild pain right through the middle of my thigh which is weakened and is effecting my walking down hills or steps (I feel like I have to be careful). I have also lost 5 kilos in the last 4 months.
I would appreciate anyones opinion on my symptoms, of course I realise I have to wait for the EMG and nerve condution test coming up next week, but it would be nice to hear from someone here.

thanks I appreciate your time and thoughts Danny

Is anyone there? im not sure if I have put this message on correctly as I have only joined today? any reply would be great, thanks. Danny