Other
Country
US
State
MI
City
z
Hello,
I started with a lip twitch 3 weeks ago. It only lasted that one day, but since then I have been very focused on twitching and notice every little feeling. My eye twitches, my calfs, my feet, my arms, etc. ALso, now I am studying my tongue. When I protrude it, it quivers. It does not seem to move when it is laying in my mouth. I have no weakness. My tongue is straight and seems to be very strong. Can any one tell me if all over minor twitching and tongue quivering is the beginning signs or does the tongue quivering begin after the weakness, etc. I have been under a great deal of stress lately, too. THe more I worry the more twitches I have.Please help.

Hi Suebo,

I am new to this site and by no means am I an expert, but I have researched als a lot and asked a lot of questions to the members on this forum. I, too, have muscle twitches all over my body, but I have weakness also. There are many, many reasons for muscle twitching. Even stress! So, please don't worry yet. Also, my tongue quivers when I protrude it, but just about everybody's does. Ask someone you know to hold their tongue out, extended -- I bet it will quiver. Leslie

suebo-many people come on this forum with your symptoms including me,in oct. started with left arm by nov. had them all over.al told me that many things can cause twitching to see what happens.well 5 months later i have twitching but no weakness still,so try not to worry about an see if anything developes even then it could be one of many things. bogey

Thanks for your comments. What does your tongue look like when it is quivering? Mine quivers everytime I protrude it. It seems to be toward the middle not the tip. I have looked at everyone in the families but no one seems to quiver as much as mine--probably because I am worried and focused on it.