CB1977

Distinguished member
Country
US
State
oh
City
columbus
Hello- I have been posting here for about 18 months now. I have not posted for a while. I decided to come back to give an update and to also get some input on my most recent test results. I don’t want to make this post tedious to read so I wont go back and do a re-cap of all of my symptoms over the last 2 years.

I recently had a sleep study done. The results from the test were that I had severe sleep apnea when I sleep on my back. The results specifically stated that when I "sleep on my back"? I was wondering if this could be due to my breathing muscles weakening. Many of my muscles are becoming increasingly flaccid. Including weird muscles that you usually don’t/cant work out (like muscles in my face, tops of my hands, around my eyes, bottom of my feet, ect.)

The other issue that I have had for at least 7 months but continues to progress and get worse is limbs falling asleep. Specifically, my pinky and ring finger on both hands (right is worse). This happens at night when I am sleeping but it is not due to me sleeping on my hands or in an awkward position. I wake up often, resting with my hands down beside me not being constricted in any way and the side of my hand, my pinky, and ring finger are asleep, numb, and tingly. Also, it is very uncomfortable now for me to sit my elbows on a table. It feels like the funny bone nerve is exposed. I know that this is 100% related to the big picture of whatever is wrong with me. I was wondering if anyone on this forum has ever had this issue and if so what their Dr. thought it was caused by?