bart1

Country
bel
State
Brussels
City
Brussels
Hi,

Sorry I have to bother you all again. After my last neuro visit last week I really hoped I didn't have to bother you anymore with my questions.

I've been twitching for 22,5 months now : 24/7 in calves and random so now and than.
However over the last couple of days my twitching has 'exploded'. I know twitch every other second in my arms and back (calves already did so)

I'm very concerned about the back twitching that seems to be there all the time (in different places) Also a kind of vibration (or crawling feeling) is going trough the back, maybe those are small twitches. A friend looked at my back and she saw a fine twitch that I even didn't feel.
I think I always read that this back twitching is more linked to ALS. The twitching in arms and back wake me up at night.
I don't know what to do anymore..been to my neuro last week, but a couple of days after the clinical this all started.

Could it be ALS afterall?

Thanks,
Bart

NO, once again, twitching does not mean ALS. If you have ALS then you will have a certain amount of twitching but just because you have twitching does not mean you have ALS. Everyone has twitching and not everyone has ALS

Bart ... I can't remember your previous posts, but I assume your visit to the neuro went well, that is, he told you you don't have ALS.

As far as I have ever heard, twitching without weakness is not a symptom of ALS. It doesn't matter what part of the body is twitching ... this is simply NOT how ALS starts.

I hope that once they find the cause/prevention/cure for ALS, they come up with a treatment for BFS.

Thanks Joel but the twitching is very severe and continuous. Twitching is getting worse and worse and it reminds me of Jennifer's story

Hi Beth