Reason
Learn about ALS
Country
US
State
indiana
City
hammond
Hi I've been noticing that my right hand has been shrinking for a few months or to a year , and the upper arm of my right has a dent I've noticed that in February 2017 , my whole body twitches and all of my muscles hurt every day , my right leg also seems to be smaller well on my buttock and my right face seems to have a dimple on it an it seems to be smaller I've noticed that for a few months, I don't know if I have muscle weakness yet it's been a few months I also have a vitamin B12 deficiency and a vitamin D also no doctor seems to be listening to me they say I'm fine I think I went to a neurologist in 2015 to tell him about this he said he didn't noticed a difference . My right leg seems to be twitching more than my left .

Attachments

• IMG_20171122_165002.jpg
    IMG_20171122_165002.jpg
    23.6 KB · Views: 301
  • IMG_20171122_165013.jpg
    IMG_20171122_165013.jpg
    20.8 KB · Views: 345
  • IMG_20171122_164947.jpg
    IMG_20171122_164947.jpg
    14.8 KB · Views: 335
Nothing you describe sounds like ALS. Correct your Vitamin deficiencies.

Thank you but does it look like I have atrophy in my hand ? It seems smaller than the other ?

Tetikitty, your doctors, a neurologist and a person with ALS have considered this and each decided you shouldn't be bothering yourself with ALS.. I agree. You have no symptoms of ALS--none, nada, zip. We know what we're talking about. If you don't trust your doctor, get another.

Unless you had a baseline measurement of your hands first, there's no way to tell. People are asymmetric and there are always variations in size from right/left. Atrophy is not asymmetry. It is a complete loss of muscle and is very obvious.