Reason
Learn about ALS
Country
US
State
Wisconsin
City
Madison
HI everyone, I did read the sticky posts before starting this post, but I'm just a nervous wreck and I was wondering if someone could enlighten me regarding my symptoms.

About a week ago My right index finger and thumb started twitching. It won't stop. Its like once every minute or so every time of the day. It's not obvious and mostly i can just feel that it's doing this. Mostly it's at rest but its also when I'm moving my hands while talking. I because completely freaked and saw 2 doctors who attributed it to stress. Now, My arms are going weak, I feel pin pricks on my arms and left foot. I feel like my arm is weaker on the right side. In the past (6 months ago) I had parasthesias in my left arm around finals week and I felt a little uncoordinated (I'm a student). I ran to the ER and got a cervical and brain MRI which revealed nothing. My blood panels were normal and I have normal neuro tests. Im worried this is all connected.

I have to mention that I have pretty severe health anxiety and OCD. So bad that I've been in the hospital multiple times for panic attacks and going to the hospital the second I get a symptom of anything. I'm getting help for it now (meds and psychologist).

I read on the sticky post that weakness is a sign of ALS. My weakness is more of percieved weakness. Like my right arm feels weaker than the left, but I can still type normally, have equal grip strength and do day to day things. Is the weakness in ALS "real"--meaning the weakness manifests instead of just being perceived? Or is percieved weakness also a sign?