Country
US
State
Ohio
City
Dayton
Hi there,

28 yo male, and am concerned.

I've had some issues recently with my right foot and right hand.

Over the winter I experienced some tingling and numbness in my feet and hands, assuming it was potentially diabetes as my family has a history of it. However after a quick screen I found out my glucose levels were normal.

My right foot has been giving me trouble for a while. I work in retail and have worked retail and/or on concrete surfaces for my working career. But lately towards the end of my shifts its increasingly difficult for me to just walk normal, like I can barely pickup my foot. I have no difficulty making that motion without weight on it. This seems to have gotten worse over the past several months and at this point is making work difficult for me. I have pretty bad pain in my arch area when walking now. When I rotate my foot in a circular motion I do hear quite a bit of creaking and popping. When I flex my foot up and down I get a rather large pop.

My right hand is incredibly stiff and fatigues easily. Example being screwing the drain plug into my car is a chore and takes several attempts because my hand simply gets too tired and requires a break. My writing, bad to begin with, has gotten worse as well. My left hand is similar but not quite as bad. At work I use my hands a ton and I'm not sure if its just them being tired but it generally doesn't seem to go away.

I've also had fasics basically all over my body as well. I can't pinpoint when I first noticed this. Its most noticeable in my right foot, and calf. Sometimes when I notice it in my right foot near my big toe it pulsates quite a lot and is somewhat painful. Most of the time its near my arch on the left side of the foot, and also on the top of my foot near my big toe.