Reason
Learn about ALS
Country
US
State
Florida
City
Miami
Hello, firstly I'd like to apologize for my extremely bad setup of this post, I am not very good at this.

I developed foot drop in my right foot (right handed) about 3 weeks ago and went to 2 different doctors. The first mentioned a pinched nerve in my back and sent me to an orthopedic doctor who believed it was a pinched nerve in my knee. The symptoms they were describing just didn't feel right to me, but I waited patiently for another 2 weeks. Over the course of these 3 weeks since I first noticed my foot drop my right wrist got increasingly more stiff 1 week after another. And after I noticed my wrist actually losing flexability (mainly moving it up and down) I went back to the doctor. The doctor now told me this was some sort of cause for alarm and told me a number of tests would have to be done and me not having health insurance in this country I would have to go home. So I went home and have done a couple of routine tests (CT scan, blood work and physical examination by a neurologist for well over an hour.) I am scheduled for an MRI and to be examined by the head-neurologist on the friday that is coming up soon.

Now the reason I am posting is because I am a 20 year old male living in another country with my girlfriend in her home country and I really want answers soon so I can leave and go back to her soon. I fear they'll keep me here while they try to figure this out.

I have had no tingling, numbness or pain of any kind, nothing sore around my knee or any other part of my body and all my tests came back clean. My doctors are confused and so am I. Also my foot drop was recognized as clinical weakness and so was a part of my wrist.

I have no reason to believe I have ALS considering how rare it is for my young age, but I thought maybe there's a possibility that one of you know what is going on.

Thank you for your time, much appreciated