Other
Country
UK
State
Wiltshire
City
Salisbury
Good Afternoon/ Morning.

I have read the sticks numerous times but it makes me feel better for a few days then Bam!

A brief history. I am Currently a serving soldier in the British Army.

Well it all started last November the 29th I have had an operation on my left ankle due to being deployed. I can't walk properly ever again let alone run. I had 6 weeks of and started to notice a aching pain running down my arm after using crutches. I just took it as getting used to them. But it carried on then moved to my left arm and a constant aching pain running down my arm and hand my left ( non dominant) hand does not feel strong compared to my right one. I made the mistake of researching All this :( and bam this come up. I went to my doctors who did the normal tests and took bloods everything come back fine and he said I show no signs of weakness. I asked him if I could just go to a Neuro to put me at ease he said " why do I want to waste yours or his time" we will send you to a physiotherapist and let them see if they can tell you anything. I went and said that my back is extremely tight and constantly spasming. Had a massage to release the tension. I have been having twitches everywhere. I was looking at my calf on my right leg and was noticing the calf twitching but I could not feel it just looked like it was pulsating randomly. My whole upper body fatigues really quickly if I do any form of strength exercise and for me that is unusual. I am currently seeing a Mental Health professional due to past experiences ( nothing to do with health)

I hope someone can reply as I have been staring at the register button on this site since December. I totally understand you really must be tired of all this. And I know you are all not doctors but a lot of you understand it ALOT more.

Take care

Mitchell

Hi Mitchell