Reason
Other
Country
US
State
tx
City
fort wortb
Hello All, I had an emg done on my leg and it came back clean but I'm noticing dents in that same leg like my calf, the left side of the kneecap, and my thigh which I now feel this achy feeling in it and a dent also. I can still walk up stairs but when I had my sister test my strength in my quads it seems weak like when she pushed down so I could resist I couldn't stop her from pushing because I felt a cramp in it. Does weakness or atrophy hurt. I walk fine I'm just worried something is wrong.

Clean EMG == no als.

Weakness and atrophy do not hurt.

Worry about something else.

If you still have questions, read the sticky note at the top of this forum titled "New Members: PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING!"

Most of your questions will be answered there. If they're not answered, then ask here.

:^)

From what you've posted, I doubt you have anything serious going on. But I'm not a doctor. However, I do know ALS fairly well and I can tell you that nothing you said points to ALS.

Glad to hear your EMG was clean. That's the gold standard test.

ALS doesn't ache, nor does it feel weak. Weakness and atrophy do not hurt. These things would point AWAY from ALS.

That really puts someone like me at ease. I value everybody on here opinion especially when yall are dealing or dealt with this terrible illness. It has made me more aware and want to raise more awareness for it. I was reading about this new treatment that is in trials called GM6 and NurOwn hopefully they can get the FDA to speed up approving this medicine before others have to pass away from it.

I agree with everything that Atsugi said. Nothing you have posted says ALS to me. I would sign off and enjoy my life if I were you. You are lucky!

Skipper66...thank you for your input it's definitely a reality check of how fast like can change and how precious it is

Question