Reason
Learn about ALS
Country
US
State
MO
City
st. louis
I'm still here regardless of the people who think I'm just anxious.

Well two things... One... I have obvious atrophy in my right tricep noticed by everyone I have shown. It is located in the exact place I've been twitching off and on for almost 3 months now. I can and will provide pics tomorrow. I had MRI of brain and cervical spine done tonight... Awaiting results.

Usually I like being right but in this case I hope I'm very wrong. There is a large divot on the right where my medial tricep head used to be and still is on the left.

Thanks to those that have been kind and patient with me... I wanted to leave here but now I'm here. I'm very frightened... It started with severe pain over the scapula that went away and progressed into painless twitching with numb fingers and now this atrophy. I'll know more as the week goes on and I see the neuro.

Like i said before i had sensory annormalities in all 4 limbs.

What else could cause this? I don't even care about my own life really... If I didn't have a son I love and to look after I could die tomorrow and care less...

Thanks for listening.

T

Hi, T --

> I wanted to leave here but now I'm here. I'm very frightened

I am sure you are, but now is the time to let the MD's do their deal. I am dying of ALS. Hopefully you are not. Don't waste life's time here or other forums. Live it up! As you have said, you have a son to live for! Enjoy it...

Seriously, give yourself a break. Go out and have some fun. No need to hang out here with a bunch of sicko's and their CALS :).

Seriously, go away for a while!

P.S. that is really meant in kindness :)

Max that was very kind and compassionate of you. The anxiety is one thing.... Realization is a whole different monster... I'm somewhere in between...