Reason
Other
Country
US
State
nj
City
wenonah
Hello all, I am new to this site and I wanted to read the "stickies" but I am having trouble finding them and operating the site in general. I know this site is for those who are suffering and or taking care of someone who currently suffers from ALS or has suffered from ALS. I apologize for the upcoming questions for I know that my fears may just be anxiety related. I am a 25 yrO pharmacy student who began suffering from a pain in my upper right abdomen roughly 4 months ago. I went to the doctor and had numerous amounts of blood work done and everything was normal along with CT and scans of my side and head. The pain in the right side has since subsided but comes around here and there. I recently have been suffering from muscle twitching that began 2 months ago which was very constant throughout the day but has slowed down. It started in my hamstring and has since spread throughout my body from my face to my shoulders and arms etc. I also have been yawning pretty excessively throughout the day and feel like tingling or sensations here and there. I have not experienced any muscle weakness but I also have had what feels like a chest cold that comes and goes and its felt predominately in the center of my chest which causes me to clear my throat frequently. I have been to a neurologist and he put me through a series of physical examinations and says he's sure its not ALS or MS just anxiety and stress related. I also am taking some SSIR's for anxiety but the shaking and twitches began prior to the prescription. I have pains in my calfs that come and go and I have been able to keep up with my activity's such as weight lifting, running and snowboarding. I know this all sounds crazy and you get a lot of individuals like myself living with the fear of being diagnosed with this terrible disease but I am just seeking some advice and guidance. My prayers go out to those who suffer from this disease and also to those who are caregive