Reason
Learn about ALS
Country
US
State
Arkansas
City
Brinkley
Ok this is my first time posting here and I feel bad for posting here because I know there are people with this disease and I feel like I am over reacting.

I am wanting somebody to take a different approach to this and tell me what I could have other than ALS/other neurological dieses.

Background Information, I am a 23 year old white male,290lbs, 6'3. I have pre-existing conditions Ibs (irritable bowel syndrome),TMJ,and I just got over a massive kidney infection, and kidney stones about a week ago.

I have talked to my doctor about the twitching I am having but he didn't attempt to diagnose me he just simply ruled everything out due to age and told me to relax. Well that was about 2 months ago.

When this first started it started like a "numb" sensation in my tongue. I was talking to my wife and my tongue got very tired to the point I couldn't any longer form words without sounding like I had a sock in my mouth. I didn't talk/ open my mouth for 2-3 hours and the entire time my tongue was shaking back in forth hitting each side of my teeth. If I tried to stick my tongue out it would do the "tango" and move back in forth. I waved it off because I was quitting chewing tobacco at the time so I thought no big deal.