Reason
Learn about ALS
Country
UK
State
Nottinghamshire
City
Nottingham
let me start by saying im new to this, and im 18 year old male. I have had these symptoms for about a year now, sometimes progressively worse. I am not sure what it is and i am worried about going to a doctor and finding out! I have been diagnosed with panic disorder and anxiety. However these symptoms seem far from anxiety! I have been having a weak sensation/feeling in my left arm and sometimes my right, my muscles shake sometimes violently when they are in a certain position. also my legs, i can only stand for so long and they get weak and i have to sit down, i feel as if my muscles are strained and becoming weaker and weaker, i can swallow fine still sometimes i have trouble breathing but i am not sure if that is anxiety.. however i am not sure if this is ALS or whether it is a pinched nerve, see i have spend years with bad posture from gaming and working with computers, i never go out much so.. and i crack my back ALOT and my neck cracks a lot and sometimes feels sore and tense.. which is why i am not sure if it is a pinched nerve, but i didnt think a picnhed nerve could cause all this.. and I have heard you can get ALS even at age 18 i am really worried and dont know what else to do! :(

The only advice I can give is if you feel like something is wrong, go get it checked out. You'll drive yourself crazy playing the guessing game. Better to know for sure than not.