Learn about ALS
Country
US
State
MO
City
kansas city
Hi everyone

well, i have been reading these forums for quite some time and never thought i would actually post. (AL you are my idol :wink:) anyways, i have been twitching for around 18 months... started in october 2009. i was 22 when all this crap started, just got married that september, everything was pretty awesome and then BAM my eye started twitching. the weird thing was that you couldnt see it twitching, it felt like it was my actual eyeball! i did notice other little twitches here and there too but didnt really fret on it or anything. just kept on livin life normal.

twitching, twitching, twitching. i decided to go to my normal doctor lady, and she was like huh? took my blood and sent me to a nuerologist and i was SCARED TO DEATH. i went and the guy was so hard to understand LOL he didnt really tell me what he thought was wrong and im just some crazy young chick LOL but really though! i had 2 mri's and they were both normal. my insurance ran out before i had the emg- long story.btw, blood normal. no thyroid issues, nothing.

also, i have alot of other symptoms. well first there is the twitching, which is everywhere, and i mean everywhere. legs, back, stomach, face, but mostly my left arm and wrist and also my fingers. i have twitches in my left forearm that will move my fingers! i hate those the most.... my left wrist is also smaller and looks more wrinkly than the other one...