US
State
Virginia
City
Chester
Anyone know why JeffP was banned?

Last edited by a moderator:
Re: Jeffp

There are a lot of posts that explain why. If you do a search you can read all about it.

Thanks I see it now. I only asked because he stated that his bulbar symtoms started with a lump in the throat feeling. Which I have been fighting for more than 2 months (although it has gotten better). I have not been diagnosed with anything other than benign twitches, so I was just looking for some some info to help other understand that a lump in the throat feeling is not always ALS. Mine comes and goes now (several times a day). I don't have trouble swallowing or speaking and in fact eating makes the feeling go away (which I understand means that I don't have any muscle related problems). Also antacids make it go away, so mine seems to be a combination of reflux, and anxiety. I just wanted clarification from him as to what his felt like. Oh well......sorry to hear he was banned.

Thanks I see it now. I only asked because he stated that his bulbar symtoms started with a lump in the throat feeling. Which I have been fighting for more than 2 months (although it has gotten better). I have not been diagnosed with anything other than benign twitches, so I was just looking for some some info to help other understand that a lump in the throat feeling is not always ALS. Mine comes and goes now (several times a day). I don't have trouble swallowing or speaking and in fact eating makes the feeling go away (which I understand means that I don't have any muscle related problems). Also antacids make it go away, so mine seems to be a combination of reflux, and anxiety. I just wanted clarification from him as to what his felt like. Oh well......sorry to hear he was banned.

I used to have the lump feeling too. I had neck pain way before ALS, and started going to physical therapy. They prescribed me a home neck traction unit. Problem solved! No more lump! Also, it feels awesome!