Diagnosis
07/2010
Country
US
State
California
City
San Gabriel
Well hey guys I'm new to this, and I'm worried. I've been getting these sympthoms. First of all I haven't gone to the doctor due to haveing no health insurance. I know this a forum for people that have ALS but I'm scared and I want opinions. Recently I started getting these sympthoms:
Yawning frequently
Twitching in thighs, calf, sometimes arms, sometimes everywhere
Right hand fingers feeling a little stiff
tingly nerve feelings in legs.
sharp little pains throughout body

First of all I'm 16, I'm overweight, and I started getting these sympthoms on 07/17/2010. Now the first day I started to yawn alot. The second day 07/18/2010 I started to have little twitches all over my body, I woke up with a stiff right hand. Now the past days I've been feeling tingly nerve feeling on my thighs and calfs with twitches time to time. I know it's been 4 days but I feel scared, I can't go to the docs because I lack insurance.. I just need answers, someone tell me something please :(

First, your age would make it extremely rare to have ALS.
Second, what you have described is not ALS type of symptoms.
Third, ALS does not come on that fast.

But, the main thing is what you are experiencing is NOT ALS symptoms. Please try to put it out of your mind and go outside and enjoy the summer. Get some exercise.

Relax and take care!