Diagnosis
09/2013
Country
US
State
New York
City
northville
I feel very guilty even writing about this. My husband is making me crazy. He is completely mean to my son and myself. I try to do everything exactly the way he wants but I can never do anything correct.
I have 45 hours of care but it is not enough. He is up all night and so am I. I then have to work in the morning.. I am a teacher and have summer off which I think helps ,me sleep ALITTLE more.

I was thinking about sending him to hospice before school starts. But I feel guilty. I worry about my son and how his father yelling and screaming all the time and his well being. I have were little family help. Family lives 2000 miles away.
Has anyone ever sent there spouse to hospice with out there consent

Any ideas and info will help. Thanks
Caregiver in need of advise

Hi, CC --

Sorry you are at your wit's end. Can you tell us more about how he is compared with how he was? What are his physical capabilities? Does he meet hospice criteria? That is not somewhere you can leave someone indefinitely; there are severe restrictions. Do you mean a nursing home? Does he have a PEG/BiPAP?

Any prospects for more in-home help or moving to be nearer family, or anyone moving nearer to you? Do you have friends who support you emotionally?

Best,
Laurie

Hi, CC --

Sorry you are at your wit's end. Can you tell us more about how he is compared with how he was? What are his physical capabilities? Does he meet hospice criteria? That is not somewhere you can leave someone indefinitely; there are severe restrictions. Do you mean a nursing home? Does he have a PEG/BiPAP?

Any prospects for more in-home help or moving to be nearer family, or anyone moving nearer to you? Do you have friends who support you emotionally?

Best,
Laurie