Reason
Loved one DX
Country
US
State
Wa
City
Lynnwood
I have not been on this forum for a while due to our busy life. Someone from this forum said I would get more feedback if I posted here so thanks for that information. I have been caring for my husband for about 2 years now that he has needed a lot of help but he was diagnosed with ALS when our little boy was 6 month old and he is now 3 and 1/2 so we've had a long journey with this awful disease. I have a lot of help from caregivers that come into the house but it is still hard when I don't have caregivers because then I'm caring for my 3 year old and my husband. I get so frustrated a lot because I am sleep deprived. My husband is on a bipap machine and on very high settings his settings are now 24/8 if anyone knows about bipap its super high. The machine only goes up to 25 and after that we can't do anything about his CO2 bulid up except to let him fall asleep in peace. HIs machine leaks alot during the night so I am constantly waking him telling him his machine is leaking so leaves for a bad nights sleep and a cranky me, then a 3 year old all day. His family all live out of state but they come often to visit. We are yound so all of our friends have kids and jobs of their own so to get help is often hard. My husband has been on hospice now for a year. He was getting up with assistance to take showers with his bipap on (portable one) until last week now he is bed bath only, too weak and really hard time on him with his breathing. I know we are in the final stages not sure if it will be 1 month or 3 months. I have been working on his slide show for his service, he wants to be a part of it. I want it to be beautiful and perfect and know I need to do it now, get it over with and then no worries, I will not be able to do anything like that when he's gone so I just want to do it now while he is still here. I read a post that a woman wrote stating she was having a bad day and when she would walk down the street and saw