Diagnosis
11/2010
Country
CA
State
On
City
Perth, Ontario
My dad is at the point where if its not sweet tasting he says it tastes like sawdust.

So, most things that my mom and I would eat my dad turns his nose up at.

Chicken has no flavor, steak is too tough, ham is okay, pork requires too much chewing too.

He dosn't like things like beans and peas, well actually any green vegtable.

So a lot of Tomato sandwiches are eaten, eggs and mashed potatoes, eggo waffles... but he is getting so tired of that sort of thing we are just at a loss for what to give him that might be appitizing.

We will go to the grocery store and get him things that he thinks that he wants to eat but when they come home and he tries them once again they taste like sawdust. Along with that his appitite is really bad when it comes to dinner. Breakfast and Lunch he has a appitite but at dinner time.

Does anyone have any suggestions? I am a good cook and have no issues about trying new things but I feel at a compleet loss as to what to feed dad. It has to be easy to chew and very flavorful.

stews in the crock pot. my husband HATES turnip and squash but I cut it up small and put it in the crock pot and he doesnt even know its there and he loves the stew. the meat cooks up very tender. macaroni and cheese with a little tiny bit of salsa to give it zip. fruit in the blender with some veggies. you dont taste the veggies. scalloped potatoes with tiny bits of ham. Im hungry:)