Reason
CALS
Country
US
State
Nv
City
Las Vegas
I'm new to this site. My Mom was diagnosed with Als 2 months ago and since then, my world has fallen apart. No offense, but where is the compassion for me? All these people nominate me caregiver, yet I am the one that needs taken care of. My Mom is the ONLY family I have people. Yeah. No kids. No Aunts. Just us and she's sick? How CRUEL is that? I don't have any friends either. I had a couple "associates" before this, but we don't talk to anyone. Guess my "stress" was too much for their weak souls to handle. I never go anywhere. All I do is sit in the house and watch my Mom go downhill. I can't leave the house...she needs me there! I've NEVER worked before, she was the one who kept everything up. I don't have the mental capacity for a job, nor would I have a thing to put down anyway. How am I suppose to deal with keeping the house up, taking care of animals, my Mom, deal with no family or friends and so on? I don't even sleep or eat anymore! When I am lucky to fall asleep, I wake up an hour later and if I hear any sound I jump up..I am terrified she's fallen and I run to see if she's ok! By the way, she has fallen and has a broken leg. I can't do this! I'M THE ONE THAT NEEDS COMFORT! People don't care..I've reached out to so many and not one has helped us. We've tried to get the loan modified. Yet, Mom and I have helped so many people. So why arn't people getting some kind of thing together to raise money so the house can be paid off? We've thrown so much money to people, buying them cars, I could go on, but now in our time of need, no one cares! I can't lose my Mom! SHE'S ALL I HAVE!

Have you talked to a local ALS or MDA chapter? There are several things they could suggest, I'd imagine. If you don't mind me asking, how old are you?

We care. Check back tomorrow and I will give you the # of the ALS society of Nevada. They have a great group here in Nevada. I am in Reno, but there main HQ is in Las Vegas.