Reason
Learn about ALS
Country
US
State
FL
City
Panama City
I am wondering if I may have ALS. I have started twitching all over my body. Today my tounge started twitching visibally twitching. My mom and my husband could see it. I have been having the twitches in my legs in my arms even my back. The only weakness I've noticed has been when walking up the stairs at the courthouse (I'm a paralegal) I'm really scared as I have 3 boys. I'm 33 today and just freaking out. I go to the neurologist next week. Do you guys think it could be ALS?

Michelle,

It could be sooooo many different things. (Stress, anxiety, too much caffine, medications, lack of sleep.)
It might be benign fascilation syndrome.
How long have you been twitching?
I would put ALS to the back of my mind.
Try not to stress it will make the twitching 10x worst.

Hang in there,

The twitching has been going on for about two months. But it has gotten worse the last couple of weeks. My aunt who is an rn told me to try magnesium and potassium pills so I got those today and started one of each. I also have a feeling in my arms, hands, and sometimes feet of the only way I can describe is like they are half way asleep not completely but like halfway... I know that sounds crazy. Does anyone know of anything else that could cause your tongue to twitch?

Sorry to hear you have concerns about ALS. It took 5 years for me to get a DX
There is no way we can tell you that you have it. It can be anything. You need alot of test before ALS will be ruled in or out Sorry.

PAt

When my husband first started twitching it wasn't just twitching you could see, no matter where i touched his body it was like his whole nervous system was on overload. I could feel it under his skin. But he couldn't feel it unless it was visible.