What did everyone do for a living?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi Connie. We are sad, too. This is an awful disease but people around here help and support each other and even finds ways to laugh once and awhile.

Glad you joined us. Cindy

AMEN! I love this place and it makes me feel like I am not the only person that feels so frustrated sometimes and has to deal with the mood swings my PALS puts me through!

Railroad Engineer still working

Remsenburg

Hi Donna,

I was ii printing most of my life, now I am a salesman for kitchen cabinets, I hope tp work until the good Lord takes me. One of the doctors that I see ,knows two other people in the printing indus with ALS .

Hello

My husband is painting contractor....

Little old but interesting, worth adding to.

US ARMY 1990-1998, 2002-2004 served in USA, Germany, Pamana, Kuwait, Iraq
1998-2002 College Student
Grandfather was a Cottan Mill forman.

I spent 20 years in the navy as a cryptologist (okay, 3 of the 20 were on recruiting duty in southern Illinois). I served in Spain, Panama, Scotland, and Florida. Served on 5 aircraft carriers, 3 cruisers and 2 destroyers on temporary duty and 1 additional destroyer for a full tour (during the first Gulf war.

Retired from active duty June, 1996 and started a piano tuning business part-time. It eventually became full-time and I've been honored to tune for big guys coming through Springfield. (Doc Severinson, Lou Rawls, B.B. King, Arlo Guthrie, and some world class classical folk.)

I'm not tuning at the theatre anymore but am still at one of the universities here and all of the public high schools, middle schools and elementaries.

I tried selling life insurance for a while but it was no where the fun of piano tuning.

Zaphoon

IT Network aministrator

I haven't been Dx yet, but I have been a Ceritfied Occupational Therapy assistant(COTA/L) for 10 years working with all sorts of physical disabilities.