Reason
Other
Country
UK
State
Scotland
City
Glasgow
Hi there I'm a 24 yo female living in Glasgow Scotland, I feel that looking back maybe my right hand hasn't been as strong as the other hand though this all started around 5 days ago I was on nightshift (I'm a critical care nurse) and when I was writing up my notes i noticed I had a really sore wrist said to one of the girls about it as it was like sore with also numbness sensation she said aw it's probably a trapped nerve or something of the sort.

So that was fine came home went to bed as usual but when I woke up it was still feeling weird the best way to discribe it is as though I have a weight attached to my right arm. I can still move it around normally but found it uncomfy and arm a bit shakey when lifting 1 year old. I've also been having twitches all over my body I've had the odd one before over the years like you see your leg twitching and move on and forget about it but now it's like wee ones all over they DEFINETLY started after the hand got sore.

I know I sound stupid but this is day 3 I havent slept or ate for days I have the worst panick attacks in the world my legs have been agony but that has passed and I think it was because of the anxiety. I'm convinced I've got this I'm almost turning into a zombie with the NOT sleeping please someone help me/ give me some reassurance. Thank you x

ps I've tried things like doing buttons up opening a door ect and I can do them all fine but arm does feel weak and a bit numb currently 4:36 still haven't been to sleep have had to take a friends diazepam to try and stop myself from shaking with the panic. Please can someone let me know if this sounds like ALS/MND i have to go back to work for 4 12 hour shifts and I honestly don't have a straight thinking head on just now because I'm panicking so much

Last edited by a moderator: