Reason
Learn about ALS
Country
BG
State
sofia
City
sofia
Hello, i know most of you have heard a lot of people saying they are scared they have ALS. I'm sorry for my bad English but it's not my mother tongue. I'm 17 yeard old girl, and i have been expiriencing symptoms of ALS for the last 2 months. I'll be honest it started with a weirf tingling feeling in my left leg, then i read about ALS...and well 2 month later more and more symptoms are showing up. Since the begining my left leg feels somehow weak, funny and different from the right. Maybe a few days later i started feeling my left hand the same way...weak like i've been lifting stuff. My fingers also feel that way like a can't really hold small thing with them. I have fasciculations which are pretty intense. There was no progresion for a bout a month and a half and then i started feeling my neck weak. Een when i juat sit and watch TV , i can't focus when I'm at school because i think about how i feel i can't hold my neck up. Then my tongue started feeling weird, weak when i eat like i cant push the food around in my mouth and when i talk i think i slur the words but i'm not sure...i just feel i can't pronounce some words. I choked on water and my own saliva a few times. Yesterday i started dropping things...or almost dropping them. Today i started feeling the fingers of my right hand like those on my left...somehow stiff , like a can't really move them and when i hold small objects i feel i can't move them in my hand. I tried talking to my parents, wanted to go for an EMG so bad...they just started screaming at me that i'm crazy, hypochondiac and what not. Had a few breakdowns and now that my symptoma are getting worse i'm just tured. I don't know what to do so please give me a piece of advice.