Status
Not open for further replies.
She believes she can slow progression....and possibly cure. I'm no dummy though, I have done plenty of my own research. This is the balancing act I mentioned, we are not giving up on conventional medicine. We are trying to do everything we can, where we can and when we can, but it cant all be done at once. If anything works, we will be very happy we tried it. Beyond that, our children can proudly say their daddy did not go down without a fight.

She believes she can slow progression....and possibly cure. I'm no dummy though, I have done plenty of my own research. This is the balancing act I mentioned, we are not giving up on conventional medicine. We are trying to do everything we can, where we can and when we can, but it cant all be done at once. If anything works, we will be very happy we tried it. Beyond that, our children can proudly say their daddy did not go down without a fight.

As I might have said (I'm a CPA and taught 26 years college level) I was taking courses in alternative medicine a few years ago. I was working on a doctorate and specializing in nutrition, although the degree covered all areas of natural and alternative medicine. I was about half way through when I quit, for financial and personal reasons not related to the plan of study. I've helped a lot of people function better with clean eating. I've helped people lose weight when nothing else worked and I've helped people put on muscle. The one thing that I've learned is that both conventional and alternative medicine leave many questions unanswered. Some people say it's an either or situation and that is not the case. I do think there is a huge component of individual response to various meds, supplements, and other treatments. What works great for one might be ineffective or even bad for another.