Not open for further replies.

Grant85

Country
US
State
Colorado
City
Denver
Just about a month ago I began to have muscle twitches periodically, and they have become somewhat constant. They are seemingly random and a few may reoccur in the same area for a couple days but then begin in another. I get them in my legs and thighs mostly but not really in the same place, and throughout my arms and torso.

I normally wouldn't worry, but they are pretty constant (unless Im moving around a lot) that it gets pretty unnerving. Some days a little less, somedays a little more often.

Today I have experienced dull, achey, sore muscle pain in my thighs, and I haven't excercised recently which makes it weird.

More than anything it just makes it hard to get to sleep and Im a college student with a fulltime job, so that doesn't work for me.

No muscle atrophy

Looking at info on the web it seems like every symptom in the world is a a symptom of ALS, so I wanted to hear what people who actually know something think.

Let me know if Im worrying for nothing, or if I should go to the doctor.

I would not be overly concerned, these twitches without weakness and atrophy among other things are not als. I would think with your age, and the like als is highly unlikely. I would make an appt. with a doctor and have the obvious offenders ruled out.. Like anxiety, thyroid, pinched nerve, b12, and a host of others. Als is at the end of a long list, and you are really not anywhere near als. Relax.. Hoping

Hey Grant