Status
Not open for further replies.
Thanks you so much affected, this has bugging me for 4 straight weeks. Have been crying and afraid of everything. I'm studying abroad, so literally had no one to talk about this too. Haven"t told this to my parents because I never want them to worry, so I cropped it all inside of me, and it was so hard. Even now, I feel terrified about everything. This disease is pure evil, and I hope someone will ever find a cure, I don't want anyone to feel like this and I don't want anyone to suffer from this terrifying disease. I hope everything will be allright, will let you know how it goes later on. Thank you so much for helping, even though I was a pain. I appreciate all of you taking you precious time for me.

Guys, I'm probably going to have the emg today. I have one question though. My right arm seems to be more clumsy and using my right arm feels more and more weird. Did you guys had this feeling when it happened? Thanks.

Dt

NO you won't 'feel' anything - read the sticky titled NEW MEMBERS READ BEFORE POSTING. All is explained there.

Good luck with your EMG - the report will have a summary at the bottom, you can let us know what it said when you get a copy of the report.

Did the EMG today, everything was clean, she however measured the biceps, forearm and the arm. She didnt measure my triceps, did she maybe miss something, or am i just paranoid?

Last edited by a moderator:
That's it. DT, you don't have ALS. Your EMG was done properly.

Now get a mental health professional to fix you up.

It's truly amazing how fast all these referrals and tests are going.
Referred to neurologist and ct scan THE VERY NEXT DAY. Wow.

The EMG went from "probably today" to complete in FOUR HOURS. Again wow.

Methinks something stinks.