Status
Not open for further replies.
see what I mean UK girl. I was called a troll as well. And I agree why have a site like this if people who come on here for support when they are vulnerable and scared, just get abuse? Even if they have symptoms that are to ALS patients nothing like ALS, even if the symptoms seem trivial, even if they do need therapy, they need love and compassion, don't they?

Read the posts on the bottom of page one.

I don't want to get into how much of these symptoms are anxiety and not. I do not want to labour around the symptoms either, since you clearly have a very high stress level. And I am not a doctor, just a med student, so I shouldnt either.

But, get back to your GP and ask for additional testing. Urine and basic bloodwork at least. Blood in urine could however be from a bladder infection due to stress. Or did you do that after you got the form? Without being a doctor, I do not feel any of this points towards neurological issues.

see what I mean UK girl. I was called a troll as well. And I agree why have a site like this if people who come on here for support when they are vulnerable and scared, just get abuse? Even if they have symptoms that are to ALS patients nothing like ALS, even if the symptoms seem trivial, even if they do need therapy, they need love and compassion, don't they?

Banksm

Your three page thread elicited plus 20 replies - all but one were supportive & sympathetic.

You're welcome.

Your UK girl has NOT been abused. Shame on you for perpetuating that idea. It's you abusing our PALS and CALS at this point. She's been given sound advice. Maybe not as warm & fuzzy as you would like - but sometimes a reality check is the most appropriate reply. As, I reminded her, I shall remind you - this is an ALS site. Neither of you have it. It begs the question - why are you here?