Come For Tea

Status
Not open for further replies.
Since we all know how hot it is and has been. Let's have sun tea, shall we?

Back in the 60's when I graduated, 1969, Woodstock, one of the most popular things
you could hear the educated (college) group saying; "The sun isn't yellow,
it is chicken." Get it? If that were the case, no sun tea.,..

I have sun tea with my chinese food. Almost all of the cooks are on a first name basis
with me. They don't care if you like them or not. There name is "so sue me."
Don't start with the chinese names. :)

Jim

Diane, its in the high 80's here in my town, hotter in Boston, cooler on the Cape and the islands (Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard)... Humidity sucks, but there is a nice breeze. Supposed to be nasty ol' 100's by Friday though.... can't wait to see my next electric bill.

Joyce, heard it was in the 60's this morning in Seward, AK... hope it stays nice weather there!

OK all! Need lots of good thoughts and prayers today. Starting the job search, and the restaurant I want to work for is holding interviews today from 1pm to 5pm. They are only open from 6am to 2pm, and I love serving breakfast. Les usually sleeps during the day, so it would be perfect for me. Actually perfect would be if the VA didn't cut us off, but that is not going to happen!

Lori, I'm sending thoughts of good luck to you for your interview. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for your success!

Jo

Sending good thoughts and wishes to you Lori... visualize yourself working there....

Contact your congressman about the VA!

Helen

Good job getting thoughts headed your way Lori! Good luck!

Morning ladies and gents!

Beautiful day here today, Hope everyone has a wonderful day!

Lori I hope the job interview goes well for you.

I'll take an ICED tea also, my favorite is rosehip tea mixed with applejuice...yummmmmmy!